Warning Gmail users!

By Malin, January 20, 2009 22:32

Several people, including me, just received this email to our Gmail accounts:

Dear gmail user,

This is an automated message generated by the gmail account administration to notify you about that your account has been frozen.

In order to activate your account, simply log in and confirm your membership.

https://www.google.com/accounts/Servi…

Signed,

The gmail administration Team

DO NOT CLICK THE LINK! So yes, it is FAKE!

  • Share/Bookmark

6 Responses to “Warning Gmail users!”

  1. Luufie says:

    If people can log into their gmail accounts; they ought to realize that it’s not frozen. Lulz. I haven’t received one of those emails yet.

    Anyways, I decided to order myself a sample kit from everyday minerals too. I’m currently waiting for it to arrive through the mail. Can’t wait to try it. =D

  2. JC says:

    it’s gotten to the point that anytime I get any correspondence to log into an account to do anything I type the url to log in rather than click from an email. Generally now I view source and report them, whether it be google or a bank.

  3. Maia says:

    Är det ok om jag kopierar det här inlägget till min blogg? Självklart refererar jag till dig då!

    Tack för varningen förresten!

  4. Mimi says:

    …which is why you’re reading it in your gmail account. You’d think the scammers/spammers would at least discover the flaw of logic in that, but I guess not :/

  5. Jenny says:

    oh wow. i haven’t gotten that but now i know. thanks for the heads up!

  6. There are many of these circulating. Anytime anyone asks for this type of info, chances are you’re about to be scammed!

Leave a Reply

Panorama theme by Themocracy